2021 AGM

Tropical Arts held its AGM for the 2019-2020 financial year on 12 March, 2021 at ARC Disability Services, 92 Little St, Manunda. We are excited to announce our newly elected committee. Douglas Robins is our new President. Formerly Vice then Acting President, Doug took over the reigns from Velvet Eldred during 2020. Velvet has rejoined the committee and we have a new Vice-President, Matt O’Connor. Artistic Director, Secretary and Treasurer remain unchanged with Avril Duck, Alicia Jamieson and Martin Rhodes respectively filling these roles. Committee members Kevin West and Barb Smith also stayed on. We welcome new energy on the committee with Owen Allen, Fujie Sato, Anne Eaton, Lou Van Rixhoort and Michael Oster joining us.

Unfortunately not all of our former committee has come back as we have lost a greatly valued member, Irene Johnstone.  It is hard to put into words just what Irene has given Tropical Arts since she joined the committee in March 2016 when we created the position of Fundraising Officer.   Irene gave a huge amount in the role and was nominated by Tropical Arts for the FNQ Volunteers award of Volunteer of the Year in 2018 and she won the award!!! By the way, the position was not filled at the AGM and Irene is always welcome to come back.

Welcome to Tropical Arts